CMPSC 297C ASP.NET and ADO.NET

Course Description

 

This comprehensive and hands-on course is designed to introduce students to .Net database APIs, including ADO.Net, Language Integrated Query (LINQ), and the Enterprise Entity Framework. Version 4.0 provides enhanced capabilities for developers to shorten development and increase performance. This course also provides students with the knowledge and skills using ADO.NET to access and modify data stored in relational database systems and to access data in non-relational sources. This course provides an extensive, hands-on look at this technology.

Gain a comprehensive introduction to building state-of-the-art Web applications using the Microsoft .NET (Version 4.0) development platform, with an emphasis on server-side technologies. Key state-of-art technologies covered include AJAX, .NET MVC and the Entity Framework. All programming will be based on Microsoft Visual Studio 2010
Prerequisites: VB.NET or C#

 

To Register:  Call 215-881-7400 and register over the phone.

 

 

Location
Penn State Abington

Location

1600 Woodland Rd
Abington, PA 19001
Woodland Computer Lab
Tuition
$1554*
This is a 3 credit course
Extra Fees
Books are not included in the price. There is also an additional technology fee of $84* per semester plus a facilities fee of $36*. You will also have an e-mail account from Penn State that will last for the length of the program. *These are last years rates. New rates for 2014-15 will be available in July.
For more information, contact:
Randy Ingbritsen
Randy Ingbritsen
215-881-7405
Course Dates
Sat Jan 10, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Jan 17, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Jan 24, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Jan 31, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Feb 7, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Feb 14, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Feb 21, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Feb 28, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Mar 7, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Mar 14, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Mar 21, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Mar 28, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Apr 11, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Apr 18, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat Apr 25, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Sat May 2, 2015 - 9:00:AM - 12:00:PM
Course Details
Certificate: .NET Certificate
Sessions: 16

 

This is a description of .Net Certicate.